Contact Us

Contact Us

We Would Love To

Hear From You

We wouldn’t exist without you. We want to hear from you about anything.

Have an idea for a story? Need information about advertising? Is bigfoot using your bird bath as a drinking fountain? We are interested in what you have to say. Here’s how you can get a hold of someone.

On the Map

Contact Information

Postal Address

1617 JFK Boulevard
Suite 1005
Philadelphia, PA 19103


Phone and E-mail

Phone: 215-563-7400
Fax: 215-563-6799
E-mail: mail@phillyweekly.com


Business Hours

Monday – Friday: 9 am – 5 pm

Drop us a Line

Staff

Philly Weekly accepts pitches from freelance contributors. Please direct inquiries to mail@phillyweekly.com

Anastasia Barbalios
Managing Editor
abarbalios@phillyweekly.com
Ray Cross
Senior Account Manager
ray@phillyweekly.com
Kaitlin DeRoo
Webmaster
kderoo@reviewpublishing.com
Pearl Harta
Distribution Manager
pharta@bsmphilly.com
Kelsey Lee
Account Executive
kelsey@phillyweekly.com
Donna Mackey
Graphic Designer
dmackey@reviewpublishing.com
Kevin Matuszak
Account Executive - Comedy Writer
kevin@phillyweekly.com
Jacqueline Rupp
Editor in Chief
jacqueline@phillyweekly.com
Holly Siemon
Production Manager
hsiemon@reviewpublishing.com
Jay Sterin
General Manager
jsterin@phillyweekly.com
Katharine Wamser
Business Manager
kwamser@bsmphilly.com
Charles Wiedenmann
Senior Account Executive
charles@phillyweekly.com

Philly Weekly’s Internship Program

Philly Weekly is the city’s leading source for arts and entertainment news, dining reviews and thoughtfully literate current-affairs coverage. Our multimedia approach includes a weekly print tabloid; a robust selection of digital content, including original ebooks; and event marketing that gives our readers an immediate connection to the culture of Philadelphia. Our bold journalistic approach over the past several decades has contributed to making PW the most widely read and highly acclaimed newsweekly in the region.

At Philly Weekly, we offer interns the opportunity to learn about all aspects of the editorial and publishing process, with a special focus on the fundamental journalism skills of research, fact-checking and effective writing. PW internships may be used for academic credit, and involve a time commitment of 12-15 hours per week. While internships do not include an hourly wage, editorial interns are eligible and encouraged to pitch stories for professional freelance pay, and advertising interns will receive commissions for any sales they make. When reviewing applications, PW considers experience, research/writing ability, availability and enthusiasm.

The Writing Internship

Description: You’ll work with our editors to sort through city event listings and choose those that are interesting enough to highlight each week. You’ll then summarize those events in 50ish words or less, and you’ll learn to do so in a way that doesn’t bore us to tears. In other words: You will develop the skill of crafting strong, effective sentences—the basic skill of any professional writing/editing career. 

You’ll also work with editors and writers on various journalistic, communications and outreach projects that may range from research and fact-checking to transcription or live-tweet reporting. Along the way, you’ll read and discuss a broad assortment of world-class magazine writing.

Application: Please send a cover letter displaying your flair with the English language, along with your resume and clips—newspaper/magazine writing if you’ve done it, or simply your best writing samples—to managing editor Anastasia Barbalios at: anastasia@phillyweekly.com

The Advertising Internship

Description: You’ll work with our advertising manager and account executives to develop the skills necessary for professional success in advertising sales. You’ll accompany executives on their sales calls; practice identifying prospective clients and securing appointments; develop a solid understanding of the online marketing industry; and practice selling to business decision-makers.

This internship is open to students interested in pursuing a sales career, and is particularly well suited to those who have some advertising experience from an independent student publication, other media work, etc.

Application: Please send a cover letter describing your experience and interest, along with your resume, to Jay Sterin at: jay@phillyweekly.com